• Home>
  • Lyncpin>
  • Telecom Disputes Settlement & Appellate Tribunal

Telecom disputes settlement & appellate tribunal (TDSAT)

Visit Website

Hon’ble Justice Shiva Kirti Singh Chairperson of TDSAT

Hon’able Justice Shiva Kirti Singh was Born on 13.11.1951. Grandfather Late Krishna Kumar Singh of Village Narendrapur, P.S. Ander, District Saran (now Siwan), Bihar, had a modest Zamindari. Father Late Shambhu Prasad Singh, retired as a senior most Judge of Patna High Court in January, 1979. Uncle, late Uma Kant Pd. Singh became a martyr in front of Patna Secretariat during Quit India Movement in August 1942. Maternal grandfather Late B.P. Sinha was Chief Justice of India from 1959 to 1964. Completed schooling from Sainik School Tilaiya, Graduation in Political Science from Patna College, Post-Graduation from Patna University and LL.B. from Patna Law College, all in First Division.

Enrolled as an Advocate on March 17, 1977 and designated Senior Advocate on January 17, 1990. Practised in Patna High Court in Civil, Criminal, Service and Constitutional matters. Served as counsel for Bihar State Electricity Board for several years. Elevated as permanent Judge of Patna High Court on December 29, 1998. Also served as Executive Chairman of Bihar State Legal Services Authority from March 07, 2006 to October 16, 2012. Appointed as Acting Chief Justice of Patna High Court in May 2009 for about four months, again in September 2009 for about same period and for the third time in May 2010 for a lesser period. Transferred to Allahabad High Court and took oath on October 17, 2012. Appointed as Acting Chief Justice of Allahabad High Court on November 20, 2012 and as Chief Justice on February 04, 2013. Elevated to Supreme Court on September 19, 2013 and retired on November 11, 2016(FN). Assumed the office of Chairperson, Telecom Disputes Settlement & Appellate Tribunal on April 21, 2017.

Mr Kuldip SinghMember

Mr. Kuldip Singh has joined Telecom Disputes Settlement & Appellate Tribunal as Member on 1st April, 2013 for a period of three years.

He remained on the Board of M.T.N.L for more than eight years and had also held the charge of Chairman cum Managing Director of MTNL for two years i.e. from 15.01.2010 to 05.12.2011.

Earlier to this he worked in various capacities in the Department of Telecommunications, National Informatics Centre in the Computer Networking Project and Overseas Communication Service.

Mr. Singh has more than 38 years experience in telecommunication and IT which includes Computer Networking, Digital Switching, Telecom Training, Development of Telecom Software etc. He was actively involved in implementing the liberalization policy of the government for the telecom sector.

Mr. Singh holds Engineering and Master Degrees in Business Administration.

Mr Bipin Bihari SrivastavaMember

Mr Bipin Bihari Srivastava is a post graduate in Chemistry from Patna University. He did M Phil. in Philosophy from Punjab University.

Mr Srivastava joined Indian Administrative Service in 1978 and was placed in Bihar Cadre. He has a vast experience of working at different positions in the Government of Bihar.

He worked as Secretary in the Department of Energy, Commercial Taxes, Higher Education, Secondary Education, Animal Husbandry and Fisheries, Cooperatives and Registration. He worked as Land Reforms Commissioner and Principal Secretary in the Department of Revenue and Land Reforms in the Government of Bihar.

He also worked as Secretary in the Central Information Commission and was Secretary to the Government of India in the Department of Land Resources, Ministry of Rural Development. He assumed the charge of Member, TDSAT w.e.f 12.5.2015.